Skip to content

Pheebs in the Emerald City

July 1, 2011

It’s been my pleasure for the past 25 years showing Pheebs the world.

It’s great fun to watch her reaction to new experiences.  Scratch that – it’s just plain fun to watch her!

Pheebs watching in an exotic and elegant tropical setting.  As I took the above pic, I couldn’t help but think, “it doesn’t get any better than this. ”

Pheebs got in the act this trip, taking many of the photos you’ve seen on Tokyo and Singapore.  It’s interesting to see the world through her lens – and quite frankly, she has a better camera.

Although what’s interesting about the backside of a 50 year old guy in white linen I’ll never understand.

We took a tour one day – a double decker bus which provided a rundown of the city’s highlights, including something called a Sky Ride.

The thing is enormous –  those glass observation tubes are 10′ in diameter, and the Sky Ride is easily as tall as some of the tallest skyscrapers in Singapore.  I’d suggested we go on it to get a view of the city…

Umm…I guess not.

I loved this pose of the Pheebs – we’re in an American hotel, eating Italian food in a fusion restaurant designed by Japanese.  That’s cosmopolitan.

tres’ coool.

I’m going to get in trouble for the next couple of pix, but they’re going up anyway.  The Pheebs wanted to spend time on the roof of our hotel – a private lounge area where fashionistas conduct private soirees.  Prada had a gig there the night we checked in.

You can see why she liked it.  She’d had some Green Goblin Cider before going up, which reduced her inhibitions somewhat.

It’s cheesy – but I like it!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Garythetourist permalink
    July 10, 2011 8:52 pm

    I can see why.

    • dangerboyandpixie permalink*
      July 10, 2011 8:56 pm

      Thanks. I figure she has to be a little crazy, as she’s hung out with me for 25 years.

Leave a Reply

