Skip to content

In Transit

November 14, 2011
tags:

Today’s a travel day.  I’m writing from Tokyo’s Narita Airport, a model of efficiency in a chaotic world.

If all goes well, I should be door-to-door in 21 hours.  The problem is – I’ve a narrow transfer window at Hartsfield Airport, and if I miss it, I’ll have to spend the night in Atlanta.  The last two trips I’ve heard about from Atlanta to Key West (made by neighbors) resulted in an overnight.

I hope not – wish me luck.

From Japan,

Chuck.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 14, 2011 6:24 am

    You’ll Make IT Home!!!! I know it!!!! I send you all my positive thoughts:)

    Pheebs

    • dangerboyandpixie permalink*
      November 15, 2011 7:31 pm

      Thanks. It was pretty uneventful, thanks to you!

  2. Mike permalink
    November 14, 2011 10:14 am

    Looks like you’re in the Delta lounge at Narita…not a bad place to spend some time whilst in transit. If you know the history of Narita, as you probably do, it’s really a marvel.
    OTOH, I wish you speed and luck on your transit through the fetid wasteland of Hartsfield.

    • dangerboyandpixie permalink*
      November 15, 2011 7:33 pm

      Hartsfield.

      Ugh. Do you know they pay ground crews minimum wage? No wonder no one cares about service.

Leave a Reply

